Screw you Snapchat. Or was it Snapdeal?

I’m bored.
Let’s see the news. Snapdeal is getting ‘Fuck You’ ratings from Indians.
Why is Snapdeal getting ‘Fuck You’ ratings from Indians?
Oh, I see. The ‘Fuck You’ ratings are intended for Snapchat but are going to Snapdeal as well in the spillover leading too a tweet from Snapdeal owner Kunal Bahl stating

Thanks bud. Ppl asking us to make a statement that @snapdeal is not @snapchat was possibly the last thing I thought I would ever need to do.

Back up, spillover from what?
Ah, I see. Snapchat CEO Evan Spiegel ALLEGEDLY said

the app is only for rich people. I don’t want to expand into poor countries like India and Spain

Let’s quickly google “allegedly” and see what it means yeah

allegedly
əˈlɛdʒɪdli/Submit
adverb
used to convey that something is claimed to be the case or have taken place, although there is no proof.
“he was allegedly a leading participant in the coup attempt”

Let me further help in making you understand what this means. I just allegedly shouted the meaning of the word from the rooftops.

Allegedly
You don’t know if I did it or not. Not unless you were listening to me allegedly shouting that. If you were then sorry. That must have been a weird experience.
And you know what makes these spectacle of Indians getting triggered even more entertaining. The guy who is telling you this definitely happened,Anthony Pompliano, has, funny story, been fired by Snapchat and sued them for wrongful termination. Well how about that.
I’m sure if I was a conspiracy nutter I would definitely think that such a PR destroying statement might benefit him in some way.
Nah, that’s just ludicrous.
The thing is I don’t even have Snapchat on my phone but I’m gonna install it just to #UninstallSnapchat.
Get this post trending dammit.
Let’s get that sweet ad revenue. Cause that’s totally why I’m writing this article.
Not because I’m allegedly bored.

Leave a Reply

